This site uses cookies to help us provide quality services. Using our services, you consent to the use of cookies.


The Board of Governors of Milldene Primary School is made up of 2 staff governors (including the Headteacher), 3 elected Parent Governors, 1 Authority Governor and 5 Co-opted governors.  Co-opted governors are appointed by the Board of Governors and are people who, in the opinion of the Board of Governors, have the skills required to contribute to the effective governance and success of the school.  We currently have 2 vacancies and will be looking to fill these in the autumn term. 

Earlier this year we conducted a review of governors’ meetings, the number we were having, attendance, and the impact they were having on the school; subsequently we restructured our meetings, to incorporate the finance committee and the curriculum committee into a full board meeting that meets once every half term.  This allows our meetings to be more efficient, with less repetition in the minutes. It also allows staff the chance to give reports to the whole governing board rather than just a committee and overall meetings are more inclusive, giving all governors a chance to contribute equally.

We also have a number of committees to consider different aspects of the school in detail, such as a committee that meet if required to consider pupil discipline and staffing matters.

If you have any matters you wish to draw to the attention of the Governing Body then please contact one of the Parent Governors for advice or contact the school office if you are unsure of the procedures.

Parents can put forward resolutions for the Governing Body to consider.

The latest Governance report and Minutes of Governing Body and Committee meetings (which are public documents):

        Governance Report:  Open PDF
        Governors Register of Business Interests:  Open PDF
        Governors attendance record:  Open PDF
        Governors Written Statement of behaviour Principles: Open PDF

Our School Governors are:

Chair: V. Prior
Vice Chair: S. Threadgold
R. Lang (Staff Governor)
S. Locke
J. Martin
E. Harper
J. Griffiths
        S. Longman
        N. Cooke